Epic’s account-merging feature combines your purchases

Epic’s account-merging feature combines your purchases (and some game progress) to the account you use regularly, and deletes any other account you made because you had to. You can then use this primary account on any platform, since every version of Fortnite now allows for cross-platform play.


To merge your accounts, simply go to Epic’s Account Merge page and follow the instructions. I recommend picking which account you want to keep before you start, so you can make sure to log into it as the “Primary Account” during the first step of the merge process. You can only merge accounts tied to game console networks—PS4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch—that were used at least once before September 28, 2018. You also cannot merge banned or suspended accounts.

https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1581762327


Merging accounts will transfer your V-Bucks and cosmetic items from Battle Royale. If you’ve been playing “Save The World,” you will bring over your secondary account’s XP, Heroes, Llamas, Defenders, Schematics, Survivors, Evolution and Perk Materials.

There are a few things that you cannot transfer to a new account, like your Battle Pass and maps made in creative mode. If you have a Battle Pass active or maps you want to keep on one platform, make sure to select it as your Primary Account to keep your work. Your account level and progress in “Save The World” will not transfer, either fortnite v bucks generator.

Don’t freak out if you don’t see new items and/or V-Bucks in your unified account right away. Epic said it takes two weeks for in-game items and V-Bucks to transfer from the secondary account to your primary account.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *